News & Notice

2019 International Awards for Nursing Excellence

페이지 정보

작성자 시그마학회 작성일19-01-25 09:23 조회195회 댓글0건



In her Presidential Call to Action, Dr. Beth Baldwin Tigges asks Sigma members to continue advancing world health by acting as catalysts for action within the field of nursing. By nominating colleagues for Sigma's International Awards for Nursing Excellence, you can transform global nursing.

The International Awards for Nursing Excellence are based on Sigma's dedication to fostering high professional nursing standards, recognizing superior achievement, developing leadership, and encouraging creative work. These awards recognize the achievements of nurses in the fields of research; leadership and professionalism; education and technology; communication; nursing practice; and chapter activity. Deadline to submit is 1 March 2019.







Research Category

Excellence in Research Award, Elizabeth McWilliams Miller Founders Award

Episteme Award

Evidence-Based Practice Award

Research Dissemination Award

Research Dissertation Award


Leadership and Professionalism Category

Amy J. Berman Geriatric Nursing Leadership Award

Daniel J. Pesut Spirit of Renewal Award

Excellence in Fostering Professional Standards Award, Dorothy Garrigus Adams Founders Award

Excellence in Leadership Award, Mary Tolle Wright Founders Award

Virginia K. Saba Nursing Informatics Leadership Award

Education and Technology Category

Best Practice in Technology Award

Excellence in Education Award, Elizabeth Russell Belford Founders Award

Communications Category

Capstone International Nursing Book Award

Media Awards

Nursing Practice Category

Audrey Hepburn Award for Contributions to the Health and Welfare of Children

Excellence in Creativity Award, Edith Moore Copeland Founders Award

Helen Henry Excellence of Care Award

Hester C. Klopper Global Health Award

Excellence in Nursing Practice Award, Marie Hippensteel Lingeman Founders Award

Practice Academe Innovative Collaboration Award

Chapter Activity and Membership Category

Chapter Communications and Publicity Award

Melanie C. Dreher Outstanding Dean Award for Excellence in Chapter Support

New Member Pillar Award




등록된 댓글이 없습니다.